Dec 20 2017
16

Can’t Wait Wednesday #22 Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier

Posted by Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession in Can't-Wait Wednesday / 16 Comments


 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

What happened all those years ago? What secrets are Geo still hiding? It all sounds like it will be a thrill ride that will keep me on the edge of my seat and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. It’s a long wait, but I think it will definitely be worth it!!

What are you waiting on this week?

 

 

Jar of Hearts
By: Jennifer Hillier
Expected Publication: June 12th 2018
Published: Minotaur Books
Genre: Adult, Psychological, Suspense
Format: 320
Pages: Hardcover
Add to Goodreads
PreOrder on Amazon

A compelling story of murder, betrayal, and the secrets of the past—a new breakout thriller in the vein of The Luckiest Girl Alive and The Good Girl.
 
At 30 years old, Georgina, known as Geo, is a rising executive when her world comes crashing down. Her high school boyfriend has been identified and arrested for a series of serial murders, including Angela, Geo’s best friend in high school. Angela disappeared without a trace at 16 and her body has just been found. Now Geo is under arrest for helping her then-boyfriend hide her best friend’s body. And it’s one of her other close friends in high school, Kaiser Brody, who arrests her.
 
While Geo is sent to prison for her part, Calvin escapes from custody and is on the run. At 35 years old, Geo is about to be released from prison to try and start over. But someone has started killing people and dumping their bodies in her old neighborhood, with some of the markers of the missing Sweetbay Strangler—her old boyfriend Calvin. Are these killings some kind of message from Calvin? Are they some of revenge? Is she herself now in danger?
 
Everything turns on what really happened that tragic night back when Geo and Angela were 16 years old. Everyone thinks they know the truth, but there are dark secrets buried deep within other secrets, and it may be too late for anyone to survive the truth.
 
Jar of Hearts is a compelling edge-of-your-seat thriller, that grabs readers from the very beginning and holds them rapt, as the truth of both the past and the present is skillfully unfolded, until the very last page.

 

 

 

Can't Wait Wednesday #22 Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier @JenniferHillier @MinotaurBooks #adult #psychological #suspense #fiction #CWW‏‏ Click To Tweet

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave me a link and I will check out your CWW! 🙂

 

 

 

Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession

16 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday #22 Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier”

  1. Lauren

    Ooo this one sounds AMAZING! Thanks for bring it to my attention! Also, the cover is gorgeous – I love the mix between the silhouette and the red flowers.

  2. Kristin @ Addicted to HEA

    This totally sounds like my kind of story! I love stories where something happened to kids but the story is set in the future and the mystery is to try and figure out what happened to the kids (make sense?). You can’t even come close to guessing what crazy kids will do 🙂 Great pick!!

Leave a Reply to Sophia Rose Cancel reply