Apr 04 2018
15

Can’t Wait Wednesday #35: The Promise by Katerina Diamond

Posted by Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession in Can't-Wait Wednesday / 15 Comments


 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

So, I have to admit, the cover is what originally drew me to this one, but after reading the synopsis, it was not what I was expecting but certainly intrigued me. What did Connor do, and what is he afraid they will find out about his father. Even more, I want to know how this music box on the cover plays into it all. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one!

What are you waiting on this week?

 

 

The Promise
By: Katerina Diamond
Expected Publication: September 20th 2018
Published: Avon
Pages: 448
Format: Kindle
Genre: Adult Suspense Mystery/Thriller
Add to Goodreads

Pre-Order/Amazon

‘All hail the new Queen of Crime!’ Heat
 
When troubled teen Connor moves to Exeter from the US after a horrific school shooting, he finds himself embroiled in a world of popular kids and easy girls. Everyone wants to be his friend, but they don’t know about what he did…and they don’t know about his father.
 
As Connor’s life in England begins to unravel, DS Adrian Miles and his partner Imogen Grey are working up against the clock to catch a serial killer who dates his victims before he kills them. Determined to uncover the truth, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she take it too far and risk her own life?
 
Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, twisted novel, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.compelling plots.

 

 

A horrific event, secrets a detective set on uncover them... Can’t Wait Wednesday #35: The Promise by Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPen @avonbooks #adult #suspense #thriller #fiction CWW‏‏ Click To Tweet

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave me a link and I will check out your CWW! 🙂

 

 

 

Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession

15 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday #35: The Promise by Katerina Diamond”

  1. Daniela Ark

    oh nothing like a music box to up the level of creepiness of a cover! I didn’t use to but I’m liking serial killers stories lately. I hope this one is good Jenea!

  2. Kay

    This is not a book that I’ve seen as yet, but…I am definitely putting it on my list. That cover is disturbing. I like it!

  3. Cricket

    This sounds like my kind of book. I like thrillers and suspense. I’ve never heard of this one before but I’ll have to check it out.

  4. Lauren

    That cover is definitely attention grabbing! I’d add it to my TBR based on that alone. I want to know what Connor did now too as well as how the serial killer is connected to it.

  5. Rissi @ Finding Wonderland

    This is a new to me author and an unfamiliar novel. But it certainly sounds mysterious!! And every now and then, who doesn’t like a good mystery? 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.