Jul 18 2018
50

Can’t Wait Wednesday #52 One Day in December by Josie Silver

Posted by Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession in Can't-Wait Wednesday / 50 Comments


 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

As a person who believes in love at first sight, I was drawn to this one. Of course, I’ve been married to my own love at first sight for 19 years. So, I can’t wait to see how Laurie’s story will play out being that her love at first sight man, belongs to someone else.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
One Day in December
By: Josie Silver
Expected Publication: October 16th 2018
Published: Broadway Books
Pages: 416
Format: Kindle
Genre: Adult Holiday Romance, Women’s Fiction
Add to Goodreads

Pre-Order/Amazon

Two people.
Ten chances.
One unforgettable love story.

‘The novelistic equivalent to LOVE ACTUALLY’ The Bookseller

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn’t exist. After all, life isn’t a scene from the movies, is it?

But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man who she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there’s a moment of pure magic…and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she’ll never see the boy from the bus again. But at their Christmas party a year later, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is a joyous, heart-warming and immensely moving love story that you’ll want to escape into forever, for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.

 

 

A romantic holiday story... Can’t Wait Wednesday #52 One Day in December by Josie Silver @JosieSilver_ @bookbroads #adult #holiday #romance #womensfiction #CWW‏‏ Click To Tweet

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave me a link and I will check out your CWW! 🙂

 

 

 

Jenea @ Jenea's Book Obsession

50 Responses to “Can’t Wait Wednesday #52 One Day in December by Josie Silver”

  1. Greg

    I believe in love at first sight too. I know a lot of people don’t, but when it happens it happens. 🙂 This looks like a fun read!

  2. sjhigbee

    This sounds like a sweetly poignant story to keep you warm as the weather grows colder… Thank you for sharing, Jeanea:)

  3. Laura

    Sounds like quite the romance. And potentially heartbreaking too. I think I’ll skip it, but I hope you’ll enjoy it!

  4. Kay

    OK, you said Love Actually and so that grabbed me. Christmas books already. Wow. It’s hot though and it’s nice to think about cooler weather. And love.

  5. Sam@WLABB

    Woman! Your intro made me all misty. Awwwww. Ouch! The “one” is the friend’s love of her life. This sounds messy and wonderful.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.