Posts Categorized: Reviews

May 24 2018
20

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron Published by Park Row on June 1st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 400 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

I may not remember everything, but I know he won’t hurt anyone else.

I won’t let him.

It’s been two months since a serial killer brutally attacked police detective Alisha Green and left her for dead. Two months since she could effortlessly recall simple things, since her mind felt remotely sound. The nameless killer thinks he knows her, thinks she’s just another dead girl among many. Ali Green plans to show him he’s dead wrong about that.

Ali has two enemies now: the …

May 22 2018
9

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC #1) by Chantal Fernando

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC #1) by Chantal Fernando

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC, #1) by Chantal Fernando on July 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 287 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Erin Dawson had the perfect life growing up in a perfect home with a perfect family. Her parents gave her and her sister everything a child could want. But after learning that the man she’s called “dad” her whole life isn’t actually her biological father, Erin is determined to find the man who is.
 
Armed with her original birth certificate, she finds her father, but begins questioning if her mom had been right all along to keep this information buried. It …

May 21 2018
21

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman Published by Random House Large Print Publishing on June 5th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 480 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.
 
 

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

 
Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical …

May 18 2018
12

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell Published by Lake Union Publishing on May 29th 2018 Genres: Adult, Women’s Fiction, Mystery Pages: 283 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From Eliza Maxwell, the bestselling author of The Unremembered Girl, comes a gripping novel about the mysteries that haunt us and the twists of fate that can unravel them…

Living in the shadow of a decades-old crime that stole his children from him, reclusive Lars Jorgensen is an unlikely savior. But when a stranger walks onto the ice of a frozen Minnesota lake, her intentions are brutally clear, and the old man isn’t about to let her follow through.

Jenna …

May 17 2018
14

Review for The Dead House: A Novel by Billy O’Callaghan

Review for The Dead House: A Novel by Billy O’Callaghan

The Dead House: A Novel by Billy O’Callaghan Published by Arcade Publishing on May 1st 2018 Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 224 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

This best-selling debut by an award-winning writer is both an eerie contemporary ghost story and a dread-inducing psychological thriller. Maggie is a successful young artist who has had bad luck with men. Her last put her in the hospital and, after she’s healed physically, left her needing to get out of London to heal mentally and find a place of quiet that will restore her creative spirit. On the rugged west coast of Ireland, perched on …

May 15 2018
18

Review for Hot Asset (21 Wall Street #1) by Lauren Layne

Review for Hot Asset (21 Wall Street #1) by Lauren Layne

Hot Asset (21 Wall Street, #1) by Lauren Layne on My 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 266 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A sexy agent hounds Wall Street’s hottest new wolf in an exhilarating novel from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne.

 
Ian Bradley is the definition of a Wall Street hotshot: seven-figure salary, designer suits, and a corner office. His drive off the floor is just as potent. Every woman who knows him has felt the rush. But now he’s met his match in Lara McKenzie—a woman with the power to bring Ian to his knees.
 
An ambitious, whip-smart daughter of FBI agents, Lara is a rising …

May 14 2018
15

Review for Social Creature by Tara Isabella Burton

Review for Social Creature by Tara Isabella Burton

Social Creature by Tara Isabella Burton on June 15th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 288 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together, when they finish their stories, when they are both great writers-to Paris and to Rome and to Trieste…

Lavinia will never go. She is going to die soon.

Louise has nothing. Lavinia has everything. After a chance encounter, the two spiral into an intimate, intense, and possibly toxic friendship.

 

 

 

 
Social Creature …