Posts Categorized: Reviews

Jul 03 2018
12

Review for Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris

Review for Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris on June 19th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 366 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again.

Ten years later he’s engaged to be married; he’s happy, and his past is only a tiny part his life now. Until he comes home from work and finds his new wife-to-be is sitting on their sofa. She’s turning something …

Jul 02 2018
20

Review for How to Keep a Secret by Sarah Morgan

Review for How to Keep a Secret by Sarah Morgan

How to Keep a Secret by Sarah Morgan Published by HQN Books on July 1st 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Women’s Fiction Pages: 385 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

When three generations of women are brought together by crisis, they learn over the course of one hot summer the power of family to support, nourish and surprise
 
Lauren has the perfect life…if she ignores the fact it’s a fragile house of cards, and that her daughter Mack has just had a teenage personality transplant.
 
Jenna is desperate to start a family with her husband, but it’s… Just. Not. Happening. Her heart is breaking, but she’s determined to keep her trademark smile …

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 26 2018
16

Review for Torn (Whiskey Sharp #3) by Lauren Dane

Review for Torn (Whiskey Sharp #3) by Lauren Dane

Torn (Whiskey Sharp) by Lauren Dane Published by HQN Books on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Sometimes what you find isn’t what you were searching for

Beau Petty has been searching his whole life. Searching for a place that fills all the empty spaces in him. Searching for a way to tame the restlessness. Searching for answers to the secret he’s never stopped trying to solve. What he wasn’t searching for was a woman to claim all of him, but when Cora Silvera walks back into his life, he’s ready to search out all the ways he …

Jun 25 2018
19

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steinke Published by Lake Union Publishing on July 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the bestselling authors of The Good Widow comes a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will make you think twice about what your best friend may be hiding…

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the …

Jun 22 2018
12

Review for The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknesr

Review for The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknesr

The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknes on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

For fans of books like THE READERS OF BROKEN WHEEL RECOMMEND, a feel-good story of going home again to get things right.

Crocker County crowns a new Corn Queen every year, but Jane Willow’s the one you would remember. She can’t forget Iowa, either. Even though she fled to LA to become a film critic years ago, home was always there behind her.

But when a family tragedy happens, she’s forced to drive back to Crocker County. The rolling farmlands can’t much …

Jun 21 2018
20

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

The Perfect Family by Samantha King on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Psychological Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Relentlessly twisting, Samantha King’s debut novel is a dark and brilliant slice of psychological suspense in which even the happiest family can awake to a nightmare . . .

Maddie Castle is broken. Ever since the tragedy that struck on her twins’ tenth birthday, she’s been trying to fit the pieces together, to get back to the life she led before. Maddie, her husband, Dom, and their children, Aidan and Annabel, lived in a comfortable home on a quiet street in a London suburb. …