Posts Categorized: Reviews

May 31 2018
10

Review for Knuckle Down (The Cursed Ravens MC #2) by Chantal Fernando

Review for Knuckle Down (The Cursed Ravens MC #2) by Chantal Fernando

Knuckle Down (The Cursed Ravens MC, #2) by Chantal Fernando Published by Pocket Star on July 9th 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A single father struggles to change for his daughters and the woman he loves in this second book in the Cursed Ravens Motorcycle Club series from New York Times bestselling author Chantal Fernando.

As a single father of two girls and the sergeant at arms for the Cursed Ravens Motorcycle Club, Jack “Knuckles” Chester doesn’t have much free time. And having earned his road name from his reputation as a fighter, Knuckles isn’t one to back away from a …

May 31 2018
15

Mini Review for All That’s Left of Me: A Novel by Janis Thomas

Mini Review for All That’s Left of Me: A Novel by Janis Thomas

All That’s Left of Me: A Novel by Janis Thomas on June 12th 2018 Genres: Adult, Magical Realism, Domestic Life Pages: 335 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

I wish…

It starts with a simple wish, and Emma Davies hardly notices when it comes true. She’s too preoccupied with a life she isn’t happy in—the spark in her marriage has fizzled, her career is headed nowhere and her boss is a misogynist. Her teenage daughter has grown distant, and her heart breaks daily for her teenage son with cerebral palsy. But soon Emma discovers her wishes are coming true, and she realizes that she has been given the …

May 29 2018
22

Review for The Date by Louise Jensen

Review for The Date by Louise Jensen

The Date by Louise Jensen Published by Bookouture on June 21st 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 315 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor.

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.

By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she …

May 24 2018
21

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron Published by Park Row on June 1st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 400 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

I may not remember everything, but I know he won’t hurt anyone else.

I won’t let him.

It’s been two months since a serial killer brutally attacked police detective Alisha Green and left her for dead. Two months since she could effortlessly recall simple things, since her mind felt remotely sound. The nameless killer thinks he knows her, thinks she’s just another dead girl among many. Ali Green plans to show him he’s dead wrong about that.

Ali has two enemies now: the …

May 22 2018
9

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC #1) by Chantal Fernando

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC #1) by Chantal Fernando

Ace of Hearts (The Cursed Ravens MC, #1) by Chantal Fernando on July 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 287 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Erin Dawson had the perfect life growing up in a perfect home with a perfect family. Her parents gave her and her sister everything a child could want. But after learning that the man she’s called “dad” her whole life isn’t actually her biological father, Erin is determined to find the man who is.
 
Armed with her original birth certificate, she finds her father, but begins questioning if her mom had been right all along to keep this information buried. It …

May 21 2018
21

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman Published by Random House Large Print Publishing on June 5th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 480 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.
 
 

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

 
Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical …

May 18 2018
12

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell Published by Lake Union Publishing on May 29th 2018 Genres: Adult, Women’s Fiction, Mystery Pages: 283 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From Eliza Maxwell, the bestselling author of The Unremembered Girl, comes a gripping novel about the mysteries that haunt us and the twists of fate that can unravel them…

Living in the shadow of a decades-old crime that stole his children from him, reclusive Lars Jorgensen is an unlikely savior. But when a stranger walks onto the ice of a frozen Minnesota lake, her intentions are brutally clear, and the old man isn’t about to let her follow through.

Jenna …