Posts Categorized: Reviews

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 26 2018
16

Review for Torn (Whiskey Sharp #3) by Lauren Dane

Review for Torn (Whiskey Sharp #3) by Lauren Dane

Torn (Whiskey Sharp) by Lauren Dane Published by HQN Books on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Sometimes what you find isn’t what you were searching for

Beau Petty has been searching his whole life. Searching for a place that fills all the empty spaces in him. Searching for a way to tame the restlessness. Searching for answers to the secret he’s never stopped trying to solve. What he wasn’t searching for was a woman to claim all of him, but when Cora Silvera walks back into his life, he’s ready to search out all the ways he …

Jun 25 2018
19

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steinke Published by Lake Union Publishing on July 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the bestselling authors of The Good Widow comes a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will make you think twice about what your best friend may be hiding…

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the …

Jun 22 2018
12

Review for The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknesr

Review for The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknesr

The Lost Queen of Crocker County: A Novel by Elizabeth Leiknes on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

For fans of books like THE READERS OF BROKEN WHEEL RECOMMEND, a feel-good story of going home again to get things right.

Crocker County crowns a new Corn Queen every year, but Jane Willow’s the one you would remember. She can’t forget Iowa, either. Even though she fled to LA to become a film critic years ago, home was always there behind her.

But when a family tragedy happens, she’s forced to drive back to Crocker County. The rolling farmlands can’t much …

Jun 21 2018
20

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

The Perfect Family by Samantha King on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Psychological Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Relentlessly twisting, Samantha King’s debut novel is a dark and brilliant slice of psychological suspense in which even the happiest family can awake to a nightmare . . .

Maddie Castle is broken. Ever since the tragedy that struck on her twins’ tenth birthday, she’s been trying to fit the pieces together, to get back to the life she led before. Maddie, her husband, Dom, and their children, Aidan and Annabel, lived in a comfortable home on a quiet street in a London suburb. …

Jun 19 2018
18

Review The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell

Review The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell

The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell Published by Random House on May 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Women’s Fiction Pages: 416 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest.

No matter what the world throws her way, at least Ruthie Beamish has the house. Lovingly renovated, located by the sea in a …

Jun 18 2018
14

Review for When We Found Home by Susan Mallery

Review for When We Found Home by Susan Mallery

When We Found Home by Susan Mallery Published by Harlequin Books on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 417 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Life is meant to be savored, but that’s not easy with no family, limited prospects and a past you’d rather not talk about. Still, Callie Smith doesn’t know how to feel when she discovers she has a brother and a sister–Malcolm, who grew up with affection, wealth and privilege, and Keira, a streetwise twelve-year-old.

Callie doesn’t love being alone, but at least it’s safe. Despite her trepidation, she moves into the grand family home with her siblings and grandfather …