Posts Categorized: Kindle

Aug 17 2018
12

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Lies by T.M. Logan on September 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Domestic Thriller Pages: 432 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

What if you have the perfect life, the perfect wife and the perfect child—then, in one shattering moment, you discover nothing is as it seems? Now you are in the sights of a ruthless killer determined to destroy everything you treasure.

“[T. M. Logan’s Lies] is assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable—with a twist I guarantee you won’t see coming.” —Lee Child

It’s the evening drive home from work on a route Joe Lynch has taken a hundred times with his young son. But today, Joe sees his wife …

Aug 13 2018
10

Review for Rewrite the Stars by Julieann Dove

Review for Rewrite the Stars by Julieann Dove

Rewrite the Stars by Julieann Dove Published by Amazon Digital Services LLC on August 23rd 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 276 Format: Kindle Source: Caffeinated PR Services Buy on Amazon Goodreads

For ten summers Claire and her mother had been guests at the Prescott’s beach house at Kelly’s Cove. And for ten years she played with Mallory and her twin brother, Colin. But it wasn’t until she returned after college graduation for her last summer there, that she realized Colin had grown into a guy who made her knees knock just by smiling at her. Being from different worlds, she knew nothing would come from her attraction …

Aug 09 2018
12

Review for The Summer List by Amy Mason Doan

Review for The Summer List by Amy Mason Doan

The Summer List by Amy Mason Doan Published by Graydon House on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Fiction Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in the sunlit lake, as they dreamed about the future under starry skies, and as they teamed up for the wild scavenger hunts in their small California lakeside town. Until …

Aug 07 2018
11

Review for Hard Sell (21 Wall Street #2) by Lauren Layne

Review for Hard Sell (21 Wall Street #2) by Lauren Layne

Hard Sell (21 Wall Street, #2) by Lauren Layne on September 4th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 252 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Brilliantly hot Matt Cannon doesn’t mind his “boy wonder” nickname. At twenty-eight, he may be the youngest–and richest–broker at his firm, but the constant string of women in his bed know he’s all man. When Matt’s boss insists he clean up his image to land a potential investor, Matt knows just the woman to pose as his girlfriend.Sabrina Cross is Wall Street’s go-to “fixer”–a chameleon of a woman who can be anything, to any man, for any reason, with just one rule: …

Aug 03 2018
16

Review for The Summer I Loved You (A Love for All Seasons, #1) by J.L. Lora

Review for The Summer I Loved You (A Love for All Seasons, #1) by J.L. Lora

The Summer I Loved You (A Love for All Seasons, #1) by J.L. Lora Published by J.L. Lora on July 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 351 Format: Kindle Source: Caffeinated PR Services Buy on Amazon Goodreads

He swore to never come back. She promised to hold him to his word.

After years of living the life his oppressive parents wanted for him, Cameron Blake is ready to pursue his dreams of being a reclusive artist. Pleasing the faithful baseball fans of the New York Emperors has been rewarding, but now all he wants is peace and quiet. That and an irreversible vasectomy. Because there’s no way he’s …

Jul 31 2018
8

Review for The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

Review for The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy Published by Crooked Lane Books on August 7th 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Mystery, Amateur Sleuths Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn’s Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy.

In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two unlikely allies in a quest through London’s upper crust and underbelly to unravel the ingenious murder method and killer behind it.

Miss Merula Merriweather is not like other women her age: …

Jul 26 2018
13

Mini Review for The Beekeeper’s Promise by Fiona Valpy

Mini Review for The Beekeeper’s Promise by Fiona Valpy

The Beekeeper’s Promise by Fiona Valpy Published by Brilliance Audio on May 16th 2018 Genres: Adult, Fiction, Historical, Women’s Fiction Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Heartbroken and hoping for a new start, Abi Howes takes a summer job in rural France at the Château Bellevue. The old château echoes with voices from the past, and soon Abi finds herself drawn to one remarkable woman’s story, a story that could change the course of her summer—and her life.

In 1938, Eliane Martin tends beehives in the garden of the beautiful Château Bellevue. In its shadow she meets Mathieu Dubosq and falls in love for the first …