Posts Categorized: Kindle

Oct 12 2017
25

Tour Stop: Review and Giveaway for Monsters & Angels by Anne Marie Andrus

Tour Stop: Review and Giveaway for Monsters & Angels  by Anne Marie Andrus

 

 

I am so happy to be part of the tour for Monsters & Angels. A little while ago, I shared the cover reveal for this, and knew then it sounded like a book that I would love to get my hands on. I can always use some mysterious vampires in my life and let me tell you, it was definitely worth the wait. I have a review for the book and the trailer is below also.

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway, it is a good one.

 

 

Monsters & Angels by Anne Marie AndrusPublication date: October 2017 Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Historical, Romance

Fledgling nurse Sorcha Alden knew she had the skills to save lives, but she …

Oct 05 2017
30

Review for The Missing by C.L. Taylor

Review for The Missing by C.L. Taylor

The Missing by C.L. Taylor Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on November 7th 2017 Genres: Adult, Psychological Thriller, Mystery Pages: 496 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the …

Oct 03 2017
12

Review for Twice As Wicked (Wicked Secrets) by Elizabeth Bright

Review for Twice As Wicked (Wicked Secrets) by Elizabeth Bright

Twice As Wicked (Wicked Secrets) by Elizabeth Bright Published by Entangled: Scandalous on October 9th 2017 Genres: Adult, Historical, Romance Pages: 311 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Miss Alice Bursnell is determined to wreak revenge on Nathaniel Eastwood, Viscount Abingdon, for the seduction, ruin, and death of her beloved twin sister. But how to expose a seducer without falling prey herself? As she gets closer to Nathaniel, she finds she is in serious danger of following in her sister’s much-too-tempted footsteps. The man is nothing like the heartless rake she expected…and his kisses are truly divine. Could she be wrong about him?

When a mysterious and gorgeous woman …

Oct 02 2017
10

Review for The Hummingbird Heart (Haunted Hearts Legacy #2) by A.G. Howard

Review for The Hummingbird Heart (Haunted Hearts Legacy #2) by A.G. Howard

The Hummingbird Heart (Haunted Hearts Legacy, #2) by A.G. Howard Published by Golden Orb Press on January 1st 1970 Genres: New Adult, Gothic, Paranormal, Romance Pages: 339 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Shortly after escaping a circus tragedy, young Italian orphan, Willow Antoniette, seeks refuge at The Manor of Diversions—a holiday resort in England born of a ghost story. For eleven years, she’s raised alongside the children of the resort’s owners: Julian, his twin brother, Nick, and their younger sister Emilia. Now that Willow is of marriable age, she’s determined to escape finishing school along with everyone’s efforts to make her a proper lady. The only man …

Sep 22 2017
9

Review for The Architect of Song (Haunted Hearts Legacy #1) by A.G. Howard

Review for The Architect of Song (Haunted Hearts Legacy #1) by A.G. Howard

The Architect of Song (Haunted Hearts Legacy, #1) by A.G. Howard Published by Golden Orb Press on August 15th 2016 Genres: New Adult, Gothic, Paranormal, Romance Pages: 318 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A lady imprisoned by deafness, an architect imprisoned by his past, and a ghost imprisoned within the petals of a flower – intertwine in this love story that transcends life and death.

For most of her life, Juliet Emerline has subsisted – isolated by deafness – making hats in the solitude of her home. Now, she’s at risk to lose her sanctuary to Lord Nicolas Thornton, a mysterious and eccentric architect with designs on …

Sep 21 2017
11

Review for Magnolia Nights (Magnolia Series #1) by Ashley Farley

Review for Magnolia Nights (Magnolia Series #1) by Ashley Farley

Magnolia Nights by Ashley Farley Published by Kindle Press on January 1st 1970 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Fiction Source: Personal Library Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the author of the bestselling Sweeney Sister Series and Sweet Tea Tuesdays comes a new novel of passion, intrigue, and redemption.

Ellie Pringle has spent endless hours and countless dollars working with a therapist to remember the lost years of her childhood. She’s baffled and more than a little intrigued when the grandmother she hasn’t seen in thirty-four years dies and leaves her a fortune. The time has come to face her past in person. Still reeling from a recent breakup of a long-term …

Aug 24 2017
19

Review for The Truth We Bury by Barbara Taylor Sissel

Review for The Truth We Bury by Barbara Taylor Sissel

The Truth We Bury: A Novel by Barbara Taylor Sissel Published by Lake Union Publishing on January 1st 1970 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense Pages: 306 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

On the outside, Lily Isley’s life seems perfect: a wealthy husband, a ritzy gated community in Dallas, and a handsome son, AJ—a decorated marine about to be married to his love, Shea. But when a bridesmaid is murdered in AJ’s apartment and he can’t be found, Lily’s world collapses and a long-held family secret is at risk of exposure.

Dru Gallagher’s life took a different course. After her ex-husband, suffering from post-traumatic stress, threatened her and her …