Posts Categorized: Paperback

Sep 07 2018
19

Review for The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

Review for The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston Published by St. Martin’s Press on October 2nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Romance Pages: 336 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A new series about a young woman whose connection to antiques takes her on a magical adventure, reminiscent of Outlander

New York Times bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance to launch a new series guaranteed to enchant her audience even more.

Xanthe and her mother Flora leave London behind for a fresh start, taking over an antique shop in the historic town of Marlborough. Xanthe has always had an affinity …

Aug 10 2018
24

Review for All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin

Review for All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin

All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin Published by Random House LCC US on September 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Pages: 400 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In the riveting new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love and Something Borrowed, three very different people must choose between their family and their values.

Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. More recently, her husband made a fortune selling his tech business, and their adored son has been accepted to Princeton. Yet sometimes the middle-class small-town girl in Nina wonders if she’s strayed from the person she once was.

Tom Volpe is …

Jul 27 2018
13

Review for The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams

Review for The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams

The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Mystery Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—a spellbinding novel of romance, murder, class, power, and dark secrets set in the 1950s and ’60s among the rarified world of a resort island in the Long Island Sound . . .

In the summer of 1951, Miranda Schuyler arrives on elite, secretive Winthrop Island in Long Island Sound as a naive eighteen year old, still reeling from the loss of her father in the Second World War. Although a graduate …

Jul 25 2018
35

Can’t Wit Wednesday #53 Death by the River by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

Can’t Wit Wednesday #53 Death by the River by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

This sounds all kinds of twisty, and I can’t wait to read it!

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Death by the River
By: Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor
Expected Publication: October 2nd 2018
Published: Vesuvian Books
Format: Paperback
Genre: Adult Psychological Suspense
Add to Goodreads

Some truths are better kept secret.
Some secrets are better …

May 01 2018
5

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Published by Penguin Teen on April 1st 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here, Gayle Forman.
 
Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from home to find the boy that he loves, and Nathaniel is arriving in New York City after a family tragedy leaves him isolated on the outskirts of Washington state. After the three of them collide in Central Park, they slowly reveal …

Apr 17 2018
6

Review for How To Walk Away by Katherine Center

Review for How To Walk Away by Katherine Center

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center Published by St. Martin’s Press on May 15th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 320 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment .

In the hospital and forced to …

Apr 11 2018
22

Can’t Wait Wednesday #36: The Search for Maggie Ward by Andrew M. Greeley

Can’t Wait Wednesday #36: The Search for Maggie Ward by Andrew M. Greeley

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

Isn’t this cover just gorgeous! Jerry and Maggie sound like they belong together, so her disappearance makes me really want to know what is going on. Sounds like it will be a pretty epic lover story.

What are you waiting on this week?

 

 

The Search for Maggie Ward
By: Andrew M. Greely
Expected Publication: …