Posts Categorized: Paperback

May 01 2018
5

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Published by Penguin Teen on April 1st 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here, Gayle Forman.
 
Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from home to find the boy that he loves, and Nathaniel is arriving in New York City after a family tragedy leaves him isolated on the outskirts of Washington state. After the three of them collide in Central Park, they slowly reveal …

Apr 17 2018
6

Review for How To Walk Away by Katherine Center

Review for How To Walk Away by Katherine Center

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center Published by St. Martin’s Press on May 15th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 320 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment .

In the hospital and forced to …

Apr 11 2018
22

Can’t Wait Wednesday #36: The Search for Maggie Ward by Andrew M. Greeley

Can’t Wait Wednesday #36: The Search for Maggie Ward by Andrew M. Greeley

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

Isn’t this cover just gorgeous! Jerry and Maggie sound like they belong together, so her disappearance makes me really want to know what is going on. Sounds like it will be a pretty epic lover story.

What are you waiting on this week?

 

 

The Search for Maggie Ward
By: Andrew M. Greely
Expected Publication: …

Apr 06 2018
13

Review for Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier

Review for Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier

Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier Published by Minotaur Books on June 12th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 320 Format: Paperback Source: Personal Library Buy on Amazon Goodreads

“Jar of Hearts grabs you by the throat! The perfect blend of riveting characters, chilling details, and gasping twists in this standout thriller will keep you frantically reading until the explosive end.” – Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author of Right Behind You

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who’s been searching for the truth all these years . . .

When she was sixteen years old, …

Jan 23 2018
5

Release Day Review for Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah Vaughan

Release Day Review for Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah Vaughan

Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah Vaughan Published by Emily Bestler Books on January 23rd 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 400 Format: Paperback Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain’s privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake.

Sophie’s husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he is innocent and desperate to protect her precious family from the lies that threaten to rip them apart.

Kate is the lawyer hired to prosecute the case: an experienced …

Oct 09 2017
17

Review for Show Me the Way (Fight for Me, #1) by A.L. Jackson

Review for Show Me the Way (Fight for Me, #1) by A.L. Jackson

Show Me the Way (Fight for Me, #1) by A.L. Jackson Published by A.L. Jackson Books Inc. on October 2nd 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 346 Format: Paperback Source: Personal Library Buy on Amazon Goodreads

The first sexy, captivating, stand-alone novel in the brand-new FIGHT FOR ME series from NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson . . .

Rex Gunner. As bitter as he is beautiful.

The owner of the largest construction company in Gingham Lakes has been burned one too many times. His wife leaving him to raise their daughter was the last blow this single dad could take. The only woman he’ll let …