Genre: Adult

Jun 20 2018
2

Can’t Wait Wednesday #48: Winter in Paradise (Paradise #1) by Elin Hilderbrand

Can’t Wait Wednesday #48: Winter in Paradise (Paradise #1) by Elin Hilderbrand

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

Winter Paradise sounds like it will be full of emotions. Finding out your husband had not only dies suddenly, but to have a whole other family would be quite devastating. I wonder how Irene will handle all the informations she learns.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Winter in Paradise
Series: …

Jun 19 2018
16

Review The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell

Review The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell

The High Season: A Novel by Judy Blundell Published by Random House on May 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Women’s Fiction Pages: 416 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest.

No matter what the world throws her way, at least Ruthie Beamish has the house. Lovingly renovated, located by the sea in a …

Jun 18 2018
14

Review for When We Found Home by Susan Mallery

Review for When We Found Home by Susan Mallery

When We Found Home by Susan Mallery Published by Harlequin Books on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 417 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Life is meant to be savored, but that’s not easy with no family, limited prospects and a past you’d rather not talk about. Still, Callie Smith doesn’t know how to feel when she discovers she has a brother and a sister–Malcolm, who grew up with affection, wealth and privilege, and Keira, a streetwise twelve-year-old.

Callie doesn’t love being alone, but at least it’s safe. Despite her trepidation, she moves into the grand family home with her siblings and grandfather …

Jun 15 2018
23

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy, #1) by Arlene Hunt Published by Bookouture on May 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

You’re young. You’re in love. You’re in terrible danger…
 
A completely unputdownable thriller from Amazon chart bestseller Arlene Hunt.
 

‘The woman’s body lay on the bed, hair fanned out in a golden halo, blue eyes open. On the table stood an unmistakable sign: a bouquet of bright yellow roses…’

On a freezing January morning, a young couple is found dead in their cottage in the quiet Dublin suburbs. When Detective Eli Quinn arrives at the scene his stomach …

Jun 13 2018
36

Can’t Wait Wednesday #47: Things Left Unsaid by Courtney Wals

Can’t Wait Wednesday #47: Things Left Unsaid by Courtney Wals

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

I have had my eye on this one to have a cover and it finally has one, which I just love. I’m not normally one to read christian romances, but everything about this one sounds wonderful.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Things Left Unsaid
By: Courtney Walsh
Expected Publication: October 30th …

Jun 12 2018
21

Review for The Summer Nanny by Holly Chamberlin

Review for The Summer Nanny by Holly Chamberlin

The Summer Nanny by Holly Chamberlin Published by Kensington Publishing Corporation on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Women’s Fiction Pages: 352 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Set against the beautiful backdrop of coastal Maine, bestselling author Holly Chamberlin’s heartwarming novel tells of friendship, family, lessons learned, and newfound love–all under a summer sky . . .
 
Every June, the quiet beach town of Ogunquit is overtaken by wealthy families who hire local young women like Amy Latimer and Hayley Franklin to care for their children. Best friends since childhood, Amy and Hayley are eager to secure lucrative summer jobs. Amy wants …