Genre: Fantasy

May 03 2018
8

Review for The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh

Review for The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh

The Water Cure by Sophie Mackintosh Published by Double Day on May 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Social Science, Fantasy Pages: 240 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them – three strangers washed up by the sea, their …

Mar 13 2018
5

Book Blitz: Excerpts & Giveaway for Shadows of Asphodel Box Set: The Complete Trilogy by Karen Kincy

Book Blitz: Excerpts & Giveaway for Shadows of Asphodel Box Set: The Complete Trilogy by  Karen Kincy

 

 

Welcome to the Book Blitz for the Shadows of Asphodel series. I am happy to be able to share an excerpt, and a kinda smutty steamy one too. I have read the first two books in the series, and enjoyed so much and I really need to read the last one now too. It is a great dieselpunk romance. There is a giveaway below too, so be sure and enter.

 

 

Shadows of Asphodel Box Set: The Complete Trilogy Karen Kincy
Series: Shadows of Asphodel #1-3)
Publication date: March 13th 2018
Genres: Dieselpunk, New Adult, Romance

She never asked for the undying loyalty of a necromancer. Discover a fantasy romance set in 1913, a world of dark magic on the brink of …

Feb 20 2018
10

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton Published by Disney-Hyperion on February 6th 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult Pages: 448 Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orléans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else.

In Orléans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

But it’s not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite—the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orléans to live …

Feb 08 2018
11

Review for They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen

Review for They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen

They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen Published by Pegasus Books on March 16th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller, Mystery Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest meets Orange is the New Black in this new psychological thriller, where a new patient suspects that women at her high-risk psychiatric clinic are being stalked by a serial killer . . .

Hannah had a perfect life in London—a loving husband, a great job—until she did something shocking. Something that she doesn’t quite understand herself; and now she has landed herself in a high-risk psychiatric unit.

Since Hannah has been admitted, two women …

Jan 04 2018
25

Review for The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

Review for The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin Published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons on January 9th 2018 Genres: Coming of Age, Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 352 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

If you were told the date of your death, how would it shape your present?

It’s 1969 in New York City’s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes.

Their prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching …

Dec 08 2017
15

Review for Glass Town by Steven Savile

Review for Glass Town by Steven Savile

Glass Town by Steven Savile Published by Thomas Dunne Books on December 5th 2017 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Thriller, Mystery Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A brilliantly rendered story about obsession and one man’s attempt to unravel the mystery that destroyed his grandfather’s life, set against a magical and intricately woven cityscape.

Steven Savile has been an international sensation, selling over half a million copies of his novels worldwide and writing for cult favorite television shows including Doctor Who, Torchwood, and Stargate. Now, he is finally making his US debut with Glass Town, a brilliantly composed novel revolving around the magic and mystery …

Nov 30 2017
5

Mini Reviews Fault Lines by Rebecca Shea & The Witcher Chime by Amity Green

Mini Reviews Fault Lines by Rebecca Shea & The Witcher Chime by Amity Green

Fault Lines
By: Rebecca Shea
Published: October 28th, 2017
By: Rebecca Shea Author LLC
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 284
Format: Kindle
Amazon
 

From USA Today best selling author Rebecca Shea comes a new standalone second chance romance, Fault Lines.

At eleven he was my first crush. At sixteen he became mine. At nineteen he broke my heart and destroyed me. That was ten years ago and the last time I saw Cole Ryan.

They say you never get over your first love…I beg to differ. I left my shattered heart buried in a town I never expected to return to. I erased every thought of him and buried the memories never to be found.

I moved on…now ten years later …