Genre: Fiction

Jan 15 2018
18

Review for Beneath the Water by Sarah Painter

Review for Beneath the Water by Sarah Painter

Beneath the Water by Sarah Painter Published by Lake Union Publishing on February 8th 2018 Genres: Adult, Fiction, Historical, Mystery/Fiction, Social Science, Thriller Pages: 330 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Munro House is the new start Stella needs. But it will also draw her back to a dark past…

Devastated by a broken engagement, Stella Jackson leaves her old life behind for a new start in rural Scotland. But when she arrives in the remote coastal village of Arisaig, nothing is what she expected.

At the edge of Arisaig sits Munro House; grand, imposing and said to be cursed by a string of tragic …

Jan 12 2018
9

Review for Vanishing Girls (Detective Josie Quinn #1) by Lisa Regan

Review for Vanishing Girls (Detective Josie Quinn #1) by Lisa Regan

Vanishing Girls (Detective Josie Quinn #1) by Lisa Regan Published by Bookouture on January 17th 2018 Genres: Adult, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 334 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.

Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged …

Jan 09 2018
26

Release Day Review for The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor

Release Day Review for The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor

The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor Published by Crown Publishing Group (NY) on January 9th 2018 Genres: Adult, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Crime Pages: 280 Format: Hardcover Source: Personal Library Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In 1986, Eddie and his friends are just kids on the verge of adolescence. They spend their days biking around their sleepy English village and looking for any taste of excitement they can get. The chalk men are their secret code: little chalk stick figures they leave for one another as messages only they can understand. But then a mysterious chalk man leads them right to a dismembered body, and nothing is ever …

Jan 05 2018
13

Review for As Bright as Heaven by Susan Meissner

Review for As Bright as Heaven by Susan Meissner

As Bright as Heaven by Susan Meissner Published by Berkley Books on February 6th 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Fiction, War Times Pages: 400 Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

In 1918, Philadelphia was a city teeming with promise. Even as its young men went off to fight in the Great War, there were opportunities for a fresh start on its cobblestone streets. Into this bustling town, came Pauline Bright and her husband, filled with hope that they could now give their three daughters—Evelyn, Maggie, and Willa—a chance at a better life.

But just months after they arrive, the Spanish Flu reaches the shores of America. As the pandemic claims …

Jan 04 2018
25

Review for The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

Review for The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin Published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons on January 9th 2018 Genres: Coming of Age, Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 352 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

If you were told the date of your death, how would it shape your present?

It’s 1969 in New York City’s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes.

Their prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching …

Dec 19 2017
5

Review for Just Between Us: A Novel by Rebecca Drake

Review for Just Between Us: A Novel by Rebecca Drake

Just Between Us: A Novel by Rebecca Drake Published by St. Martin’s Press on January 9th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological Thriller, Fiction, Mystery, Crime, Suspense Pages: 320 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger.

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a …

Dec 13 2017
28

Can’t Wait Wednesday #21 She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell

Can’t Wait Wednesday #21 She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

This caught my attention when I saw it was about a set of twin sisters, especially ones that are completely different and compete at everything. It sounds like there is some pretty strange things going on this school, and I curious to see what exactly they are too!

What are you waiting …