Genre: Mystery

Jul 13 2018
5

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn, #3) by Lisa Regan Published by Bookouture on July 19th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 355 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

When two young boys discover human bones buried beneath a tree in a trailer park, Detective Josie Quinn races to join her team at the scene. She used to play in those woods as a child, happier outside and away from her abusive mother, Belinda Rose.

Josie’s past crashes into her present when a rare dental condition confirms the bones belong to a teenage foster-child who was murdered thirty years ago. A girl named Belinda Rose…

Josie hasn’t seen …

Jun 25 2018
19

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steinke Published by Lake Union Publishing on July 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the bestselling authors of The Good Widow comes a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will make you think twice about what your best friend may be hiding…

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the …

Jun 21 2018
20

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

The Perfect Family by Samantha King on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Psychological Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Relentlessly twisting, Samantha King’s debut novel is a dark and brilliant slice of psychological suspense in which even the happiest family can awake to a nightmare . . .

Maddie Castle is broken. Ever since the tragedy that struck on her twins’ tenth birthday, she’s been trying to fit the pieces together, to get back to the life she led before. Maddie, her husband, Dom, and their children, Aidan and Annabel, lived in a comfortable home on a quiet street in a London suburb. …

Jun 15 2018
23

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy, #1) by Arlene Hunt Published by Bookouture on May 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

You’re young. You’re in love. You’re in terrible danger…
 
A completely unputdownable thriller from Amazon chart bestseller Arlene Hunt.
 

‘The woman’s body lay on the bed, hair fanned out in a golden halo, blue eyes open. On the table stood an unmistakable sign: a bouquet of bright yellow roses…’

On a freezing January morning, a young couple is found dead in their cottage in the quiet Dublin suburbs. When Detective Eli Quinn arrives at the scene his stomach …

Jun 05 2018
16

Review for Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent

Review for Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent

Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent Published by Penguin on July 14th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery Pages: 316 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

The last people who expect to be meeting with a drug-addicted prostitute are a respected judge and his reclusive wife. And they certainly don’t plan to kill her and bury her in their exquisite suburban garden.
 
Yet Andrew and Lydia Fitzsimons find themselves in this unfortunate situation.
 
While Lydia does all she can to protect their innocent son Laurence and their social standing, her husband begins to falls apart.
 
But Laurence is not as naïve as Lydia thinks. And his obsession with the dead girl’s family …

May 21 2018
21

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Review for Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman

Something In The Water by Catherine Steadman Published by Random House Large Print Publishing on June 5th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 480 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.
 
 

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

 
Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical …

May 18 2018
12

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

Review for The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

The Widow’s Watcher by Eliza Maxwell Published by Lake Union Publishing on May 29th 2018 Genres: Adult, Women’s Fiction, Mystery Pages: 283 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From Eliza Maxwell, the bestselling author of The Unremembered Girl, comes a gripping novel about the mysteries that haunt us and the twists of fate that can unravel them…

Living in the shadow of a decades-old crime that stole his children from him, reclusive Lars Jorgensen is an unlikely savior. But when a stranger walks onto the ice of a frozen Minnesota lake, her intentions are brutally clear, and the old man isn’t about to let her follow through.

Jenna …