Genre: Mystery

Sep 09 2018
10

Review for The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin

Review for The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin

The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin Published by Bookouture on September 17th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Police Procedurals, Thriller Pages: 281 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

What would you do if someone used your deepest secrets to commit the darkest crimes?

When the cold, lifeless body of a policeman is pulled from the Thames in the early hours of the morning, it appears at first glance to be a terrible accident.

But when old diary pages predicting the exact details of the crime start appearing online, ex-criminal psychologist and owner of the diary, Nathan Radley, becomes the number one …

Aug 22 2018
33

Can’t Wait Wednesday #53: The Burning Island by Hester Young

Can’t Wait Wednesday #53: The Burning Island by Hester Young

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

When I came across this one, it sounded like it will be a great mystery to unravel and I am super curious as what the island big secret is.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
The Burning Island
By: Hester Young
Expected Publication: January 22nd 2019
Published: G.P. Putnam’s Sons
Pages: 416
Format: Kindle
Genre: Adult …

Aug 20 2018
16

Review for A Willing Murder by Jude Deveraux

Review for A Willing Murder by Jude Deveraux

A Willing Murder by Jude Deveraux Published by Mira Books on September 18th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Amateur Sleuths Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

New York Times
bestselling romance author Jude Deveraux makes her debut in the world of mystery with a story of old secrets, deadly grudges and an improbable group of friends who are determined to uncover the truth regardless of the consequences…

Sara Medlar is a household name in romance, with millions of books sold. But lately, retirement has been boring her and she’s found herself back in her hometown of Lachlan, Florida, remodeling the grand old …

Aug 17 2018
15

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Lies by T.M. Logan on September 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Domestic Thriller Pages: 432 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

What if you have the perfect life, the perfect wife and the perfect child—then, in one shattering moment, you discover nothing is as it seems? Now you are in the sights of a ruthless killer determined to destroy everything you treasure.

“[T. M. Logan’s Lies] is assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable—with a twist I guarantee you won’t see coming.” —Lee Child

It’s the evening drive home from work on a route Joe Lynch has taken a hundred times with his young son. But today, Joe sees his wife …

Jul 31 2018
8

Review for The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

Review for The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather and Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy Published by Crooked Lane Books on August 7th 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Mystery, Amateur Sleuths Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn’s Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy.

In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two unlikely allies in a quest through London’s upper crust and underbelly to unravel the ingenious murder method and killer behind it.

Miss Merula Merriweather is not like other women her age: …

Jul 27 2018
13

Review for The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams

Review for The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams

The Summer Wives by Beatriz Williams on July 10th 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Mystery Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings us the blockbuster novel of the season—a spellbinding novel of romance, murder, class, power, and dark secrets set in the 1950s and ’60s among the rarified world of a resort island in the Long Island Sound . . .

In the summer of 1951, Miranda Schuyler arrives on elite, secretive Winthrop Island in Long Island Sound as a naive eighteen year old, still reeling from the loss of her father in the Second World War. Although a graduate …

Jul 13 2018
5

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn, #3) by Lisa Regan Published by Bookouture on July 19th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 355 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

When two young boys discover human bones buried beneath a tree in a trailer park, Detective Josie Quinn races to join her team at the scene. She used to play in those woods as a child, happier outside and away from her abusive mother, Belinda Rose.

Josie’s past crashes into her present when a rare dental condition confirms the bones belong to a teenage foster-child who was murdered thirty years ago. A girl named Belinda Rose…

Josie hasn’t seen …