Genre: Suspense

Jul 17 2018
21

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones Published by Minotaur Books on August 21st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense–prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son …

Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet.

But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find …

Jul 13 2018
5

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Review for Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn #3) by Lisa Regan

Her Mother’s Grave (Detective Josie Quinn, #3) by Lisa Regan Published by Bookouture on July 19th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 355 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

When two young boys discover human bones buried beneath a tree in a trailer park, Detective Josie Quinn races to join her team at the scene. She used to play in those woods as a child, happier outside and away from her abusive mother, Belinda Rose.

Josie’s past crashes into her present when a rare dental condition confirms the bones belong to a teenage foster-child who was murdered thirty years ago. A girl named Belinda Rose…

Josie hasn’t seen …

Jul 04 2018
33

Can’t Wait Wednesday #50: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks (Goodreads Author), Sarah Pekkanen

Can’t Wait Wednesday #50: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks (Goodreads Author),  Sarah Pekkanen

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

I read The Wife Between Us a while back and loved it so much, so when I saw that Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen had another psycholical suspense book coming out, I just had to add it to my ever growing wish-list!

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
An Anonymous Girl
By: …

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 15 2018
23

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Review for Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy #1) by Arlene Hunt

Last Goodbye (Detectives Eli Quinn and Roxy Malloy, #1) by Arlene Hunt Published by Bookouture on May 22nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

You’re young. You’re in love. You’re in terrible danger…
 
A completely unputdownable thriller from Amazon chart bestseller Arlene Hunt.
 

‘The woman’s body lay on the bed, hair fanned out in a golden halo, blue eyes open. On the table stood an unmistakable sign: a bouquet of bright yellow roses…’

On a freezing January morning, a young couple is found dead in their cottage in the quiet Dublin suburbs. When Detective Eli Quinn arrives at the scene his stomach …

Jun 05 2018
16

Review for Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent

Review for Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent

Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent Published by Penguin on July 14th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery Pages: 316 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

The last people who expect to be meeting with a drug-addicted prostitute are a respected judge and his reclusive wife. And they certainly don’t plan to kill her and bury her in their exquisite suburban garden.
 
Yet Andrew and Lydia Fitzsimons find themselves in this unfortunate situation.
 
While Lydia does all she can to protect their innocent son Laurence and their social standing, her husband begins to falls apart.
 
But Laurence is not as naïve as Lydia thinks. And his obsession with the dead girl’s family …

May 24 2018
21

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Mini Review for Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron

Dead Girls by Graeme Cameron Published by Park Row on June 1st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 400 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

I may not remember everything, but I know he won’t hurt anyone else.

I won’t let him.

It’s been two months since a serial killer brutally attacked police detective Alisha Green and left her for dead. Two months since she could effortlessly recall simple things, since her mind felt remotely sound. The nameless killer thinks he knows her, thinks she’s just another dead girl among many. Ali Green plans to show him he’s dead wrong about that.

Ali has two enemies now: the …