Genre: Young Adult

Feb 20 2018
10

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton Published by Disney-Hyperion on February 6th 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult Pages: 448 Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orléans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else.

In Orléans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

But it’s not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite—the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orléans to live …

Dec 21 2017
21

Mini Reviews: Review for Show Me (Me series #2) by Abigail Strom & YA Review for A Shine that Defies The Dark by Jodi Gallegos

Mini Reviews: Review for Show Me (Me series #2) by Abigail Strom & YA Review for A Shine that Defies The Dark by Jodi Gallegos

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me
Series: Me series #2
By: Abigail Strom
Published: January 2nd 2018
By: Montlake Romance
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 253
Format: Kindle
Amazon
 

“Houston, we have a major attraction.”

After years of dealing with a heart condition and an overprotective mother, Airin Delaney is finally having her first taste of freedom in Waikiki—and it’s intoxicating. But it’s nothing compared to the out-of-this-world attraction between her and astronaut Hunter Bryce. Airin is determined to shoot for the stars and experience her first real kiss.
 
All Hunter has ever wanted is to explore the universe. That is, until a certain black-haired, wide-eyed beauty shakes him to the core. Hunter knows almost nothing about Airin, not even her last name. All he knows is that …

Nov 09 2017
18

Review for Haven by Mary Lindsey

Review for Haven by Mary Lindsey

Haven by Mary Lindsey Published by Entangled Publishing on November 7th 2017 Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance Pages: 371 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

“We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed.”

Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s used to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he …

Nov 01 2017
23

Can’t Wait Wednesday #15 The Looking Glass by Janet McNally

Can’t Wait Wednesday #15 The Looking Glass by Janet McNally

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

I came across this a little while back and the cover really caught my attention, and after reading the blurb I was hooked! It would be a great read for this time of year too, too bad the wait is kinda long.

 

 

The Looking Glass
by Janet McNally
Expected Publication: August 14th 2018
Published: Harper Teen
Genre: …

Oct 26 2017
15

Review for The November Girl by Lydia Kang

Review for The November Girl by Lydia Kang

The November Girl by Lydia Kang Published by Entangled: Teen on November 7th 2017 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Supernatural, Romance, Suspense Pages: 340 pages Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

I am Anda, and the lake is my mother. I am the November storms that terrify sailors and sink ships. With their deaths, I keep my little island on Lake Superior alive.

Hector has come here to hide from his family until he turns eighteen. Isle Royale is shut down for the winter, and there’s no one here but me. And now him.

Hector is running from the violence in his life, but violence runs through my veins. I …

Oct 20 2017
8

Cover Reveal for Right Gift. Wrong Day (Offsides #1.5) by Natalie Decker

Cover Reveal for Right Gift. Wrong Day (Offsides #1.5) by Natalie Decker

 

 

I am please to be able to share the cover for upcoming novella Right Gift. Wrong Day. It’s a companion book for Right Text. Wrong Number, the first book in the Offsides series, a young adult contemporary romance. I just adore the cover on this one and the first one as well. The second book in the series will out sometime next year, so we’ll have to keep an eye out for it.

What do you think of the cover and the book?

 

 

 

Right Gift. Wrong Day
Series: Offside 1.5
by Natalie Decker
Expected Publication: November 24th 2017
By: Swoon Reads
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Preorder on Amazon

Tyler Richardson is freaking out! Not only did he invite …

Oct 18 2017
28

Can’t Wait Wednesday #13 Sinless (Eye of the Beholder #1) by Sarah Tarkoff

Can’t Wait Wednesday #13 Sinless (Eye of the Beholder #1) by Sarah Tarkoff

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

I came across this a little while back and the cover really caught my attention, and after reading the blurb I was hooked! It would be a great read for this time of year too, too bad the wait is kinda long.

 

 

Sinless
Series: Eye of the Beholder #1
by Jenn Bennett
Expected Publication: …