Posts Tagged: Adult

Sep 09 2018
10

Review for The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin

Review for The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin

The Goodnight Song (Detective Rhodes and Radley #2) by Nick Hollin Published by Bookouture on September 17th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Police Procedurals, Thriller Pages: 281 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

What would you do if someone used your deepest secrets to commit the darkest crimes?

When the cold, lifeless body of a policeman is pulled from the Thames in the early hours of the morning, it appears at first glance to be a terrible accident.

But when old diary pages predicting the exact details of the crime start appearing online, ex-criminal psychologist and owner of the diary, Nathan Radley, becomes the number one …

Sep 07 2018
19

Review for The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

Review for The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston Published by St. Martin’s Press on October 2nd 2018 Genres: Adult, Historical, Romance Pages: 336 Format: Paperback Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A new series about a young woman whose connection to antiques takes her on a magical adventure, reminiscent of Outlander

New York Times bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance to launch a new series guaranteed to enchant her audience even more.

Xanthe and her mother Flora leave London behind for a fresh start, taking over an antique shop in the historic town of Marlborough. Xanthe has always had an affinity …

Sep 05 2018
23

Can’t Wait Wednesday #54: Death Opens A Window (Mourning Dove Mysteries #2) by Mikel J. Wilson

Can’t Wait Wednesday #54: Death Opens A Window (Mourning Dove Mysteries #2) by Mikel J. Wilson

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

the first book in this series, so when I found the cover and the blurb for book two I had to share it. I can’t wait to see what new mystery that Emory will take us on next.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Death open a Wondow
Series: Mourning Dove Mysteries …

Aug 30 2018
16

Review for Trouble Brewing by Suzanne Baltsar

Review for Trouble Brewing by Suzanne Baltsar

Trouble Brewing by Suzanne Baltsar Published by Gallery Books on September 25th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 320 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

This sweet, savory, and satisfying novel—perfect for fans of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake by Amy Reichert—follows a smart, ambitious woman making her way in the male-dominated world of beer brewing.Piper Williams is used to being the only woman in a room full of men, but she isn’t used to being instantly drawn to someone she’s in business with.

After working long hours brewing in her garage, Piper is determined to prove herself—and to ignore the chemistry she has with Blake Reed, …

Aug 24 2018
16

Review for Season of Wonder (Haven Point #9) by RaeAnne Thayne

Review for Season of Wonder (Haven Point #9) by RaeAnne Thayne

Season of Wonder (Haven Point, #9) by RaeAnne Thayne Published by HQN Books on September 25th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Fiction, Holiday, Romance Pages: 384 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

He’s giving her children a season of wonder…

Dani Capelli seized a chance to start over in a small town with her daughters. Now, facing her first Christmas in Haven Point, she wonders if leaving New York was a mistake. Dani loves working alongside veterinarian Dr. Morales, but her two children aren’t adjusting to small-town life. And then there’s Dr. Morales’s son, Ruben—Dani’s next-door neighbor. Gorgeous, muscled and dependable, the deputy sheriff is everything …

Aug 22 2018
33

Can’t Wait Wednesday #53: The Burning Island by Hester Young

Can’t Wait Wednesday #53: The Burning Island by Hester Young

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

When I came across this one, it sounded like it will be a great mystery to unravel and I am super curious as what the island big secret is.

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
The Burning Island
By: Hester Young
Expected Publication: January 22nd 2019
Published: G.P. Putnam’s Sons
Pages: 416
Format: Kindle
Genre: Adult …