Posts Tagged: Suspense

Aug 17 2018
11

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Review for Lies by T.M. Logan

Lies by T.M. Logan on September 11th 2018 Genres: Adult, Domestic Thriller Pages: 432 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

What if you have the perfect life, the perfect wife and the perfect child—then, in one shattering moment, you discover nothing is as it seems? Now you are in the sights of a ruthless killer determined to destroy everything you treasure.

“[T. M. Logan’s Lies] is assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable—with a twist I guarantee you won’t see coming.” —Lee Child

It’s the evening drive home from work on a route Joe Lynch has taken a hundred times with his young son. But today, Joe sees his wife …

Aug 02 2018
7

Book Blitz: Excerpt & Giveaway for In the Land of Milk and Honey Nell E.S. Douglas

Book Blitz: Excerpt & Giveaway for In the Land of Milk and Honey  Nell E.S. Douglas

 

 

Thank you for stopping by stop on the the Book Blitz, I am happy to share an excerpt and a giveaway with you too. Enjoy!!!

 

 

 

 
In the Land of Milk and Honey
By: Nell E.S. Douglas
Expected Publication: January 17th 2018
Published by: Amazon Digital Services
Pages: 516
Genre: Adult, Romance, Suspense

When Gabrielle “Bree” Valentine awoke in a hospital bed with a newborn baby, she centered herself and rebuilt. Bree didn’t think about her mental breakdown, lost memories, or the features of a stranger emerging daily in the face of the son she is raising alone. Five years later, on a weekend in the Hamptons, a chance encounter with a man unlike any other jars her—bone deep. Daniel Hawthorne Baird …

Jul 25 2018
35

Can’t Wit Wednesday #53 Death by the River by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

Can’t Wit Wednesday #53 Death by the River by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

This sounds all kinds of twisty, and I can’t wait to read it!

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Death by the River
By: Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor
Expected Publication: October 2nd 2018
Published: Vesuvian Books
Format: Paperback
Genre: Adult Psychological Suspense
Add to Goodreads

Some truths are better kept secret.
Some secrets are better …

Jul 17 2018
21

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones Published by Minotaur Books on August 21st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense–prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son …

Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet.

But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find …

Jul 04 2018
33

Can’t Wait Wednesday #50: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks (Goodreads Author), Sarah Pekkanen

Can’t Wait Wednesday #50: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks (Goodreads Author),  Sarah Pekkanen

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

I read The Wife Between Us a while back and loved it so much, so when I saw that Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen had another psycholical suspense book coming out, I just had to add it to my ever growing wish-list!

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
An Anonymous Girl
By: …

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 21 2018
20

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

The Perfect Family by Samantha King on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Psychological Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Relentlessly twisting, Samantha King’s debut novel is a dark and brilliant slice of psychological suspense in which even the happiest family can awake to a nightmare . . .

Maddie Castle is broken. Ever since the tragedy that struck on her twins’ tenth birthday, she’s been trying to fit the pieces together, to get back to the life she led before. Maddie, her husband, Dom, and their children, Aidan and Annabel, lived in a comfortable home on a quiet street in a London suburb. …