Posts Tagged: Thriller

Jul 17 2018
21

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Review for The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones Published by Minotaur Books on August 21st 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense–prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son …

Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet.

But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find …

Jul 10 2018
12

Review for She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell

Review for She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell

She Was the Quiet One by Michele Campbell Published by St. Martin’s Press on July 31st 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 352 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school itself has a dark underbelly: of privileged kids running unchecked and uninhibited; of rituals and traditions that are more sinister than they seem; of wealth and entitlement …

Jul 03 2018
12

Review for Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris

Review for Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris on June 19th 2018 Genres: Adult, Psychological, Thriller Pages: 366 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again.

Ten years later he’s engaged to be married; he’s happy, and his past is only a tiny part his life now. Until he comes home from work and finds his new wife-to-be is sitting on their sofa. She’s turning something …

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 27 2018
25

Can’t Wait Wednesday #49: Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

Can’t Wait Wednesday #49: Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s bagsed on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

 

I came across this while surfing through the upcoming releases from St. Martins Press, and thought it sounded like something I would enjoy. I mean it is a psychological thriller, so…

How about you, what are you waiting on?

 

 
Between the Lies
By: Michelle Adams
Expected Publication: March 5th 2019
Published:

Jun 25 2018
19

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Review for Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steink

Girls’ Night Out by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steinke Published by Lake Union Publishing on July 24th 2018 Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 336 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

From the bestselling authors of The Good Widow comes a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will make you think twice about what your best friend may be hiding…

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the …

Jun 21 2018
20

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

Review for The Perfect Family by Samantha King

The Perfect Family by Samantha King on June 26th 2018 Genres: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Psychological Pages: 304 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Relentlessly twisting, Samantha King’s debut novel is a dark and brilliant slice of psychological suspense in which even the happiest family can awake to a nightmare . . .

Maddie Castle is broken. Ever since the tragedy that struck on her twins’ tenth birthday, she’s been trying to fit the pieces together, to get back to the life she led before. Maddie, her husband, Dom, and their children, Aidan and Annabel, lived in a comfortable home on a quiet street in a London suburb. …