Posts Tagged: Young Adult

Jun 29 2018
18

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Review for All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth Published by Penguin on July 12th 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Suspense Pages: 512 Format: Kindle Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all…

The perfect summer beach read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, The Secret History and One of Us is Lying.

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for. A tight knit family. A loyal set of friends. A fast-track to whichever college she chooses.

But Charlie isn’t interested in what most people want.

She’s a Calloway. She’s special. And she’s been taught to want …

Jun 04 2018
3

Promo: Excerpt and Giveaway for Where the Sea Takes Me (Sea #2) by Heidi R. Kling

Promo: Excerpt and Giveaway for Where the Sea Takes Me (Sea #2) by Heidi R. Kling

 

 

Thanks for stopping by for my stop on the Book Tour for Where the Sea Takes Me. It’s a YA contemporary romance. I have an excerpt to share with you, and there is a tour wide giveaway. So don’t forget to enter.

 

 

Where the Sea Takes Me
Series: Sea #2
Heidi R Kling
Publication date: April 2nd 2018 by Entangled Teen
Genres: YA Contemporary
Format: Kindle
Pages: 340

For Sienna Jones, the last two years have felt like two lifetimes.

Now, she’s finally starting to move on, diving headfirst into humanitarian missions with Team Hope, schoolwork, and maybe sort of even love.

Things are looking up.

But then he arrives on her doorstep, the boy she left behind, and the sight of him shakes Sienna to …

May 01 2018
5

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

YA Review for I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Published by Penguin Teen on April 1st 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here, Gayle Forman.
 
Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from home to find the boy that he loves, and Nathaniel is arriving in New York City after a family tragedy leaves him isolated on the outskirts of Washington state. After the three of them collide in Central Park, they slowly reveal …

Feb 20 2018
10

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

YA Review for The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton

The Belles (The Belles #1) by Dhonielle Clayton Published by Disney-Hyperion on February 6th 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult Pages: 448 Source: BookishFirst Buy on Amazon Goodreads

Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orléans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else.

In Orléans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful.

But it’s not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite—the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orléans to live …

Dec 21 2017
21

Mini Reviews: Review for Show Me (Me series #2) by Abigail Strom & YA Review for A Shine that Defies The Dark by Jodi Gallegos

Mini Reviews: Review for Show Me (Me series #2) by Abigail Strom & YA Review for A Shine that Defies The Dark by Jodi Gallegos

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me
Series: Me series #2
By: Abigail Strom
Published: January 2nd 2018
By: Montlake Romance
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 253
Format: Kindle
Amazon
 

“Houston, we have a major attraction.”

After years of dealing with a heart condition and an overprotective mother, Airin Delaney is finally having her first taste of freedom in Waikiki—and it’s intoxicating. But it’s nothing compared to the out-of-this-world attraction between her and astronaut Hunter Bryce. Airin is determined to shoot for the stars and experience her first real kiss.
 
All Hunter has ever wanted is to explore the universe. That is, until a certain black-haired, wide-eyed beauty shakes him to the core. Hunter knows almost nothing about Airin, not even her last name. All he knows is that …

Nov 09 2017
18

Review for Haven by Mary Lindsey

Review for Haven by Mary Lindsey

Haven by Mary Lindsey Published by Entangled Publishing on November 7th 2017 Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance Pages: 371 Format: Kindle Buy on Amazon Goodreads

“We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed.”

Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s used to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he …

Nov 01 2017
23

Can’t Wait Wednesday #15 The Looking Glass by Janet McNally

Can’t Wait Wednesday #15 The Looking Glass by Janet McNally

 
Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well!

 

I came across this a little while back and the cover really caught my attention, and after reading the blurb I was hooked! It would be a great read for this time of year too, too bad the wait is kinda long.

 

 

The Looking Glass
by Janet McNally
Expected Publication: August 14th 2018
Published: Harper Teen
Genre: …